View Your Cart
Royalty Free Music Unique To Your Project - Every Time

Build Your Royalty Free Music Library

When you buy royalty free music from SmartSound, it’s always available for you to customize and download directly from our web site or by installing it on your workstation for access with our Sonicfire Pro software.

Build your library

Patented Sonicfire Pro Technology

Save Time With Our Patented Software

Our Professional Soundtrack Creation Technology automatically delivers professional music edits instantly. Adjusting the length, arrangement and instrumentation of every SmartSound track is instantaneous and 100% professional!

Be More Creative

SmartSound technology (Sonicfire Pro) allows you to express your creativity far beyond regular royalty free music. Since our music is totally customizable for length, mood and instrument mix, you can create over 20 million different soundtracks to find that perfect fit for your project.

Be More Creative

Impressive Results

Impress Your Audience

Our royalty free music library is comprised of a hand-picked and professionally curated collection of music. Our music comes from top musicians, film composers, indie bands and independent artists. No sifting through thousands of crowd-sourced tracks. Every SmartSound track is a winner!

Use Legal Music

SmartSound offers one of the most generous worry-free music licenses in the industry. Put SmartSound in your (or your clients) productions and play it anywhere for any amount of time at no additional cost. (*If you need to manufacture more than 10,000 pieces of physical media, you’ll need to contact us for approval...that’s it!)

Music Pack Sale!

SmartSound Reviews and Awards

StudioDaily Prime Award April 2012

"Running along side the NAB's toughest competition we're"
–Best Overall Value (New Product) at NAB Show

Read the StudioDaily Article

Videomaker Magazine April 2011

"After walking the National Association of Broadcasters show floor for 3 days ..."
– BEST STOCK MEDIA 2011 at NAB Show

Read the QuickTracks review

DV Magazine April 2011

"... outstanding achievement in the advancement of the art..."
– DV Magazine Black Diamond Award

Read the QuickTracks review

Final Cut Producer March 20, 2010

“If you can afford it, get it. If you can’t, save up and get it. That is how important it is to have this in your editor’s toolkit.”
– Andy Burton Coon, FCProducer.com

Read the Sonic Fire Pro review

DV Magazine January 4, 2008

“Sonicfire Pro 5 is an essential part of my production toolkit. There exists nothing else that can even come close to what it can achieve in adding appropriate quality music to enhance production. It should be a part of your kit as well.”
– Ned Soltz, DV Magazine

Read the complete review

Videomaker Magazine December 2008

“Once you've tried Sonicfire Pro, you will never go back to your stack of buyout CDs again.”
– John Burkhart

Read the complete review

Ken Stone’s Final Cut Pro Web Site
September 29, 2008 “I just don't think you can go wrong with Sonicfire Pro 5, and truly wonder what features they will come up with next.”
– Steve Douglas

Read the complete review

Microfilmmaker Magazine
December 1, 2008

“…if you’re a video person who does not have a fully trained score composer or the access to one, do not pass go. Go directly and buy SonicFire Pro 5.”
– John Howard, Microfilmmaker Magazine

Read the complete review

Alaskan Apple Users Group
November 6, 2008

“It has an edge on tools like GarageBand and Soundtrack with its easy-to-use system and interface coupled with a highly-customizable framework. Musician and non-musician alike will be able to use this to create highly engaging, well-connected pieces of music to put behind a variety of video and audio projects.”
- Rob LeFebvre, AAUG Member

Read the complete review

MacCompanion October 2008

Read the complete review

EventDV Magazine December 2008

“By combining all these features, new and old, you can create a unique score that sounds as if it were custom-designed for your video project. Overall, the only folks who won’t like this new version of Sonicfire Pro are the poor composers who have to compete against it.”
– Jan Ozer, EventDV Magazine

Read the complete review

Government Video Magazine
December 2008 Award

Best Product at Government Video Expo

P3 Update Magazine December 2008

“The Sonicfire Pro product started out amazing, and has gotten even more stellar over the years. I can’t imagine being without it.”
– David Hurd, P3 Update Magazine

Read the complete review

Reel Clever December 2008

“Sonicfire Pro 5 - Scoring Edition from SmartSound is hands down the easiest and best music creation program I have seen on the market today. It's not only easy to use, but there is music that you will actually want to have in your show.”
– Kevin P. McAuliffe, Reel Clever

Bits n Bytes October 15, 2008

“The program is outstanding in its flexible use of ready-made royalty-free SmartSound music, including the new Multi-Layer disks. In addition, the availability of a vast variety of music makes it easy for a novice to add a professional touch to productions or for a professional to add another dimension to productions”
– Norma & Tony Leone, Bits n Bytes

Read the complete review

Brian Underdahl October 11, 2008

“My favorite new feature in Sonicfire Pro 5 is something they call Timing Control. I love this because it gives me ultimate control over the feel of the music.”
– Brian Underdahl, Author

Read the complete review

Sonicfire Pro 5 Awards